top of page

Great Flinders Football League
& Great Flinders Netball Association

Cummins Rambler 2023 Snapshot

Updated: Apr 5, 2023

2021 Mortlock Representative Seth Dobbins joins the Magpies in season 2023 and ex Rambler Junior Jake Skinner returns to headline one of the youngest lists the club has fielded for many years


Seth Dobbins coming from Cummins Kapinnie

Jake Stutley coming from Western United (Western Eyre FL)

Jake Skinner returning home


Jesse Rule going to Nagambie (Kyabram District FNL)

Matthew Kennedy going to Waybacks (Port Lincoln FL)

Justin Long going to Mallee Park (Port Lincoln FL)

Jeremy Joss going to Mallee Park (Port Lincoln FL)

Tyson Milburn going to Tumby Bay

Luke Ponting going to Gibson (Esperance District FA)

Players on the Rise

Izaac Hall is ready to take the next step as an A Grade footballer after playing good footy over the past few seasons. With a solid pre-season under his belt and a higher level of self-belief, Ramblers are excited to see a super consistent output from Izzy this year. Versatility is a major strength, as is his high marking ability and with speed to burn they will expect big things from him this year.

Ethan Langley has shown glimpses of his capability in recent years and was close to being rewarded with Mortlock selection last year. With higher fitness and intensity levels Langers has the skills and footy smarts to take the competition apart. Always has time when he has the footy and is as dangerous as any forward in one on one contests around goal.

2023 Coaches

A Grade: Julian Wait

B Grade: Shannon Minhard

Senior Colts: Scott Blacker

Mini Colts: Tommy Fox & Jade Murnane

Auskick: Tysan Mickan

2022 Performance

A Grade Football finished 5th Best & Fairest: Will Haarsma Runner up Best & Fairest: Kingsley Bilney Jnr

Leading Goal Kicker: Wes Bilney (25)

B Grade Football finished 2nd Best & Fairest: Jordan Darling Runner up Best & Fairest: Cody Modra

Leading Goal Kicker: Shannon Minhard & Adam Haarsma (15)

Senior Colts finished 5th

Best & Fairest: Joel Modra

Leading Goal Kicker: Hugh Redden (14)

Mini Colts finished 4th

Best & Fairest: Harry Nagel

Leading Goal Kicker: Theo Bammann (10)


bottom of page